Silly man: Translation

Once upon a time there lived a poor man. How hard he worked, how he did his best he remained the same poor. One day, hopelessly he decided to go to God, and find out when he would get rid of that poverty and ask something for him. On the way he met a wolf. “Good day, where are you going?” asked the wolf. “I’m going to God” answered the poor man. “I have something to tell him” “If you go to god.” asked the wolf. “Tell him that there was a wolf, he wanders day and night, but he didn’t find anything to eat. Tell him until when he will stay hungry. If you have created him, why don’t you feed him?” “Well!” said the man and continued his way. Much he went or not, he didn’t know, but on his way he met a beautiful girl. “Where are you going stranger?” asked the girl. “I am going to God.” “When you see God,” said the beautiful girl. “tell him that there is a girl: young, healthy, wealthy, but she can’t be happy, what she must do.”  “I will tell.” Promised the stranger and went away, then he met a tree. Though the tree was growing on the bank of the river it was dry. “Where are you going?” asked the dry tree. “I’m going to the God.” “Well, I’ll tell you some words” asked the tree. “tell God that there is a tree on the bank of the river, but it is dry all year round. When will it be green?” The poor man heard all these and continued his way. He went day and night until he found God. God was sitting under a high rock. “Good day.” Said the poor man and stood in front of God. “You are welcome.” answered God. “What do you want?” “I would like you to give everything equally. Don’t to give light to someone and darkness to another. I work very hard, but I am still hungry. Those who work very little live very calm and rich. “Well, now go, you will be rich. I gave you your fortune, said God.” “I have something more to say my God.” said the poor man and told about the hungry wolf, beautiful girl and dry tree. “On his way back he met the fry tree. “What did God say about me?” asked the dry tree. “He said that there was gold under you. You won’t grow until you take the gold and your roots reach the sail, you will never be green.” told the man. “Well, take the gold, it will be beneficial for both of us. You will become rich and I’ll become green.” “No, I have no time, I’m hurrying.” answered the poor man. “God has given me fortune. I’ll hurry to find it.” he said and went away. Then he met a beautiful girl. “What news for me?” “God said, that you must find a man and marry him, then you won’t be sad, you will be happy. “In that case, let’s get married.” said the beautiful girl. “No, I have no time to marry. God has given me fortune. I shall find my fortune and enjoy my life. The hungry wolf was waiting on his way. “Well, what did God say?” “On the way to God I met a beautiful girl and a dry tree. The girl was interested why she was sad and couldn’t be happy. The tree wanted to know why it was dry all year round. I told God all these. He said that the tree would grow if someone took gold under it, and the girl would be happy if someone married her. The tree asked me to take the gold and the girl asked me to marry her, but I said that God had given me my fortune and I had to go and take it. “Anny what has God told about me?” “He said that you will stop hurry until you find a stupid man and eat him.” “Where can I find such a stupid man like you.” said the wolf and ate the stupid man.